The book:

http://amzn.to/2gTLUyc

betweentwoworlds

Pelican Freak’s 4-star Review:

Overall, I found this to be a really fun read.
I tend to be a bit leery of alternating point-of-views or timelines -and this one does switch up between times and point-of-views both and it’s very well done. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the continuity was on point. There was also no confusion at all so the author did a brilliant job here. Both of the main characters were very likable, I didn’t find that I missed one, while reading in the other’s point-of-view.

Speaking of character development: these characters are very well designed, I’d call them complex for sure. We’re able to get glimpses of Teme from the time she’s a young girl and on for about three decades. The author did a good job of laying the groundwork for Teme’s ultimate personality as an adult. John comes off as a good guy and only gets more so. The minor players in the story are consistent in their personalities and motives as well.

The formatting is easy on the eyes and edit/proofing-wise, I found the manuscript to be in good shape.
The story is very different, there’s shifters so you could call it ‘paranormal’, though they’re more of a spiritual bunch, but in a very believable way. I’d call this – if I had to put it in a box and stick a label on it, which I’m generally opposed to – a realistic fantasy, if that makes sense.

I loved the way a great respect for nature was built into this story- for me it made it all the more relatable. Even for non-nature lovers, I’d think it serves as a good reminder as to the importance of preserving nature 🙂 .

I did begin to miss the story, and wonder about it when I stepped away, so definitely gripping.
There’s some mystery built in, some sweet romance, some scandal – I’d say it’s got something for everyone. Recommend. It’s complex, but a quick read.

