I’m sure I’ve mentioned her before and I’m sure I’ll mention her here again …

her books are just that good.

Cosgrove is the genius behind Detective Stan Brookshire who has his own series. Each book can be read as a standalone, or you can go in order – it doesn’t matter. Each one briefly touches on his backstory so you know what’s up and each book handles one case which wraps up nicely – no cliff hangers. If I’m left wanting more, it’s just because I love the characters and I do miss them in between!

I’ve read each of her books several times and they never get old. They seem to range about 50K to 80K words and just flow really quickly, regardless. Great pace.

Rather than boring you with a ton of buy links, I’ll just drop the link to my personal favorite Stan book here. I think this one is Cosgrove’s most twisted yet… the killer literally sends his victims’ body parts to their loved ones…

It’s just $3 – can’t go wrong for that.

http://amzn.to/1V6OzDR

I’ve previously reviewed it, see below for that.

 

She’s also recently started writing Romantic Suspense and while I’m not normally a fan of romance, I love this series as well and am eagerly awaiting book #3! These can also be read as standalones.

The series kicks off with Diamonds which can be found here:

http://amzn.to/1pjksfX

 

Review_POY

 

