Today, I bring to you a double review post, so if you’re not interested in the #ProductReview posts, you only need to ignore one :).

First up is the Bike Mount, or as the annoyingly long listing calls it:

“Bestrix Universal Bike Mount Cell Phone Holder, Adjustable Bicycle/Motorcycle Handlebar Smartphone Cradle, 360 Degree Rotation for Any Smart Phone and GPS Device”

http://amzn.to/1PJkapa

ActualBIkeMount

Pelican Freak’s 5-star review:

This isn’t the best product in the world, but I’m giving it 5 stars because it IS exactly as described and does what it claims to do. It was easy to assemble – very minor ‘assembly’ if you even want to call it that. It did come with comprehensive, photo instructions but these were not needed. It is made of plastic so if I had a bad wipeout, I would expect it to break but the company claims a lifetime guarantee so if they’re willing to replace it, render this a one-time, lifetime purchase, then so what if I break it?

This was evaluated with Mountain Biking in mind – to be honest, I wouldn’t use this for mountain biking anyway. I think this is perfect for a GPS system when navigating city traffic or just communicating locally.

WHISKEY STONES – Product Review #2

Or as the listing states:

Chill Stones Whiskey Stones/rocks for Chilling Whiskey, Wine or Other Spirits. Set of 9 with Carrying Pouch”

I did appreciate the cute little carrying pouch, but I find it a bit cumbersome so I do not bother with it. I just keep these in the same bin that houses my stainless steel whiskey cubes. I wasn’t sure what to expect from these as, some whiskey stones have a “funny” taste… these, however, have no taste. They simply do the job of chilling my drink, and nothing more. When I’m done, I toss them in the dishwasher – in the silverware bin thingy – and they come out just fine and go back in the freezer. These keep my drink cold longer than the steel cubes so I’m liking these the best. I especially like them with my Sharkleberry Fin Kool Aid because they make it just a little bit slushy. Yum. đŸ™‚

Definitely recommend these if you want to use something other than frozen water. There’s no work involved -no filling ice molds, etc.

5 stars.

WHISKEY

 

 

