This series is a serious favorite of mine and I’ve had the fortune of reading each installation so far.

Included in #KindleUnlimted:   http://amzn.to/1muRlFd

Vol2
Here are my reviews for the stories that are included in this collection!

#5, Asanbosam:
5 out of 5 stars
I’m so excited that this book is here, I may just go read through it again.

This book wastes no time digging in and, as I’m learning is typical of Dani I am taken back in time and dropped right into the story. Her way of telling a story and describing the times leaves me no choice but to do a bit of time traveling. This book gripped me from the very beginning and despite the fact that I’ve read several books by this author, I was still surprised in the end. Thought I had it all figured out , but not quite.

This story is just creepy enough that it is still believable when in the moment (and when out made me think a bit). As always, I thoroughly enjoyed this installment of ‘A World of Vampires’ and eagerly await the next.

Overall well spoken and well edited.

#6, Lilith:
5 out of 5 stars

Cover: Gorgeous and fitting with the story.
Formatting: Beautiful and professionally done.
Editing/Proofing: Very well done – very few mistakes found.

I am so excited to see that another installment of the ‘A World of Vampires’ series is live; I’ve come to really crave them. This one definitely left me wanting more and I feel there’s room to expand upon the story, should the author want to – though at the same time she did wrap it up.

Hoots has a way of just picking me up (from right in the middle of my shift which is awesome) and dropping me into some past land. The times come alive as I read her writing. The descriptions are short and sweet but detailed giving me a clear picture. This installment has action, but my favorite thing – and maybe this was intentional, or maybe I am just twisted- was the fact that there was humor slipped into such dark times.
I was able to fully appreciate the grave situation our men found themselves in while having a couple of laughs at their expense.

The glimpses we get of Lilith leave me wanting to learn more about her – she is very intriguing. I can’t seem to get enough of this series, that seems to be borne of legends and has a way of putting a fun twist on some classic tales.
Recommended for fans of any genre!

#7, Peuchen:
5 out of 5 stars
Cover: Gorgeous and fitting.
Editing/ Proofing: Very few mistakes noted – professional.
Formatting: Gorgeous as always. This series is probably the most beautiful I’ve read!

The book opens with an age-old question and some deep pondering. I love how it gets me thinking WHILE roping me in. Typical Dani Hoots read – and conforming to the expectations I have formed based on the rest of the series so far – I’m hooked and cannot put it down.

Apachita – the MC – is a really great, strong, objective character. Consistent and admirable, and offering wisdom while telling her tale that includes drama and adventure. A really great read.

My only complaint is: it ended. Left me wanting more 🙂

*I received this book for free in exchange for agreeing to post an honest, unbiased review.

#8, Aufhocker:
5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant writing.
Gorgeous cover.
Beautiful formatting.
Nearly flawless editing and proofing.

Well developed characters that I truly hope Hoots some day revisits this series and expands on some of the individual stories. As always with this series, I’m left very much wanting more. Will Ade go on to do what he’s determined to do?

You’ll want to read this though to find out what it is – and how it came to be. A really good read that introduces us to a brief look at Berlin in the 1960’s. Dark times for many. It seems like a feast or famine situation and it’s always enlightening to see how those in the famine side of things fare – with the hope and determination that they seem to find in what seems to be a hopeless situation.

Just as the reader is acquainted with the situation – volatile as it is – it escalates a bit and as things are explained even more drama comes into light. This was SUCH a fun read – I recommend it to everyone. It’s quick – too short in the sense that it left me wanting more but – perfect for a fun, quick read.

5 out of 5 darkly entertaining stars.

Another hit from Hoots!

BANNER_DaniHoots

