This is the 3rd installment of Conley’s Pierce Securities Series

Pierce Securities Badge

The Book:

http://amzn.to/1JtgPYN

9e5af-click

Pelican Freak’s 4-Star Review:

Cover: Professionally done, relevant. Fits with the rest of the series.

Editing/Proofing: Cannot say since I have an ARC, however what I’ve read of Conley’s has all been well-edited.

Formatting:
Gorgeous as always – love that she uses ebook builders consistently because I know it’ll be easy on the eyes.

Plot/ Reading Experience:
Finally! As a follower of this series, Miriam has increasingly become and remained a mystery so I’m ecstatic that Click is finally here and I get to figure out what her deal is.

When the book opens, I am hooked- even more so than its predecessors and it’s exciting. This one stars out with a dramatic, action-y, potentially violent scene unlike the others and I love it! It goes on to bring the reader through all kinds of scandal, romantic drama, messed-up-drug-dealer-drama, personal drama – awesome! I love me some drama.

Conley does a great job with continuity and keeping the characters’ consistent with what we’ve seen so far. This is a really fun series to be hooked into – the dynamic of the security agency, its clients and employees alike is never dull and their cases remain suspenseful.

I like how this one addressed some real, relatable issues – I feel this was very well done.
Highly recommend the whole series.

*I received an ARC of this book for free in exchange for my honest review.

