TRISH MARIE DAWSON

As is obvious from the lack of posts this week, I’ve had a tough few days. But today I found out that an author friend of mine, Karli Rush, is having the worst week ever. Karli lost her husband to a heart attack last week and is now attempting to make ends meet with two children to care for – one son who is Autistic, and the other who is on dialysis awaiting a kidney transplant. I can’t even imagine how Karli feels. I may not talk to Karli every day, but I know she is a kind and compassionate person. She is dedicated to her kids, her family and her writing, and my heart just goes out to her.

Friends of Karli’s have set up a fundraiser to help her pay for the cost of a funeral and the other immediate expenses a family needs after experiencing this kind…

View original post 153 more words

