Personally, the name caught my eye when the company contacted me to see if I’d be willing to review this item. It’s glass and it’s plastic … It’s GLASSTIC. Maybe it’s just ’cause I’m blonde but I find this fun.

I’m loving this bottle – here is the product:

http://www.amazon.com/Designed-Shatterproof-Glass-Water-Bottle/dp/B00NO4SGHS/ref=cm_rdp_product

IMG_6852

I’m a klutz so this is just what I need.

Pelican Freak’s 5-star review:

This is one of those times where I wish I could give more than 5 stars; I am so excited about this water bottle.
I’m generally not big on water bottles, they get icky, they mildew, they are another thing to keep around the house, etc. This one seemed cool though and looked pretty so I thought I’d give it a try.

First things first – What’s in the Box:
-The Glass/Plastic GLASSTIC (love that) water bottle.
-An extra screw top without mouthpiece
-An extra screw on bottom which matches the extra screw top in color (grey)
-A scrub brush that fits perfectly into the bottle
-The blue screw on bottom and blue screw top with mouth piece.

The extra screw-bottom thingy that matches the extra screw top is a really nice touch, both are gray so if I get sick of looking at it I can just change up the colors a bit.
I use this mouth-piece-free screw top to give it a really good shake (no leaking at ALL when I do this), and then my drink stays cold for hours.
& THAT is what I love about this bottle. I actually had my A/C go down and it has been getting up into the 90’s these last couple days. This bottle arrived today and it got up to 92 degrees in my apartment for a few hours there. I am tied to my desk during the day for a work from home job and my drinks were going warm within minutes. I switched to this bottle and even in the heat the ice cubes stayed ice (albeit smaller cubes) and the drink icy cold for about two hours.

I cannot wait to use this in a normal-temp environment, I will have non-watered-down, icy cold drinks for hours.

The bottle is fairly heavy but I only pick it up for mere seconds to take sips so that isn’t bothering my arthritis. I like the weight because I feel like it’s sturdy.
With the glass on the inside I will like it won’t mildew the way the plastic ones do.
I have the “peace sign” with the pretty blue/teal/green designs on it so it doesn’t hurt that it’s easy on the eyes.

This company seems to have thought of everything when designing this water bottle and I’m now a big fan.

I received this product for free in exchange for honest review… thanks, Glass Bottle Co !

