“She was a rogue Christmas elf fantasizing about having hot sex with Santa’s spy. If that didn’t put her on Santa’s naughty list, she didn’t know what would…”

Ribbon

Before Ribbon had a chance to get used to the idea of being an elf, she ran into Draven who’s body jingled her bells. Unfortunately, he’s the spy sent to haul her and her family back to the North Pole on Santa’s orders.
Draven North had one task for the last twenty-four years: find the Winters family and bring them home. He wasn’t expecting their only daughter to deck his halls. No matter how hot and sassy he found his roguess, he had to take her back before the darkness devoured the Pole and Christmas magic along with it. But was it already too late?

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00XSZQZIK

Pelican Freak’s 5-star review:

Cover: Professionally done, relevant and easy on the eyes.
Editing/Proofing: Professional
Formatting: Professional
Cliffhanger: No – wraps up nicely

Ribbon is a young, likable girl: down to earth and relatable. As she tells me a bit about her family I have a need to learn more and as I am soon introduced to Draven I’m hooked. I love the world inside this book to the point that I want to live in it myself.
I was unable to put this book down until there was no more – it was a bit too abrupt for me. The drama that sucked me in was wrapped up just a bit too neatly, without much further drama. As a standalone, it does work but is just a bit too tidy. Lucky for us readers, it kicks of a series – I’ll be needing more of this world and found Ribbon of Darkness to the be perfect introduction. Very well written.

