I am a huge fan of Hoots’ A World of Vampire series and of her fabulous team as a whole. This series has gorgeous formatting and beautiful, flawless book covers – clearly the entire series is a labor of love and I have been honored to review these books as they’ve been released.

The book:

Lilith

Vampires around the world are coming forth to remind humans they are not romantic fantasies to be sought, nor are they that can be redeemed. These are the stories that they must tell.

Robin Bennet has faced so many tragedies throughout his life, losing his parents, his brothers, and even his friends at such a young age, he knew the only thing for him to do was join the King’s Crusade and reclaim the Holy Land. That way he could die without such a dark shadow cast over himself. Until he runs into an old legend from the dawn of time, a legend filled with more darkness than he could ever imagine. Can Robin defeat this evil, or will he succumb to it just as every other man has done?

This novella is independent. None of the A World of Vampire Series need to be read in order.

http://smile.amazon.com/Lilith-World-Vampires-Dani-Hoots-ebook/dp/B00WUVZJL2/ref=cm_cr-mr-title

My review:
5 out of 5 Stars
Pelican Freak

Cover: Gorgeous and fitting with the story.
Formatting: Beautiful and professionally done.
Editing/Proofing: Very well done – very few mistakes found.

I am so excited to see that another installment of the ‘A World of Vampires’ series is live; I’ve come to really crave them. This one definitely left me wanting more and I feel there’s room to expand upon the story, should the author want to – though at the same time she did wrap it up.

Hoots has a way of just picking me up (from right in the middle of my shift which is awesome) and dropping me into some past land. The times come alive as I read her writing. The descriptions are short and sweet but detailed giving me a clear picture. This installment has action, but my favorite thing – and maybe this was intentional, or maybe I am just twisted- was the fact that there was humor slipped into such dark times.
I was able to fully appreciate the grave situation our men found themselves in while having a couple of laughs at their expense.

The glimpses we get of Lilith leave me wanting to learn more about her – she is very intriguing. I can’t seem to get enough of this series, that seems to be borne of legends and has a way of putting a fun twist on some classic tales.
Recommended for fans of any genre!

