The product, at a reasonable price:

http://www.amazon.com/Marrywindix-Hanger-Hanging-Clothes-Metal/dp/B00O7CQQA0/ref=cm_cr-mr-title

What customers are saying:

“This is a cute little over the door coat hanger. It’s decorative and puts me in the mind of shabby chic.”

“Simple and effective design does the job it was intended to do.”

What Pelican Freak had to say about it:

5 stars

I was offered this product in exchange for review and accepted, figuring it would be handy and I could get some of my designer purses up, and safe but at the same time skeptical as I’ve tried many of these over-the-door hangers before with no luck.

My past experience with similar hangers, hooks and flip flop / shoe holders that go over the door: difficult to install as the hooks tend to not fit over the door – I’ve had to climb up there and really bang them in – only to discover the door will not shut with them on.

My current experience with this item is such that I am ridiculously excited over such a little object. This rack slid right onto the door- this is the same door that the aforementioned products wouldn’t fit onto.

It has just enough room that I can slide it to the left or right easily but the door still closes no problem. I have designer purses all over the place that I can now get up, safe. The rack sits high enough that I can reach it and when placing one purse inside of its silk protective cover, it doesn’t sit too low. It rests just about the doorknob and just inside enough that it’s still out of the way (see pic).

I’d actually like to pick up a few more of these to stick on some of the other doors/closets in the home now that I know this one slides on easily and is a perfect height for me. It is sturdy – currently I’ve got a few heavy designer bags, an umbrella and I’ve added a couple hoodies to the rack (post-pic) and no sagging or anything – just simple support.

This is a simple enough object, and inexpensive yet it brings me happiness and a bit of organization – pretty exciting stuff.

I was offered this product in exchange for review and accepted, figuring it would be handy and I could get some of my designer purses up, and safe but at the same time skeptical as I’ve tried many of these over-the-door hangers before with no luck.

My past experience with similar hangers, hooks and flip flop / shoe holders that go over the door: difficult to install as the hooks tend to not fit over the door – I’ve had to climb up there and really bang them in – only to discover the door will not shut with them on.

My current experience with this item is such that I am ridiculously excited over such a little object. This rack slid right onto the door- this is the same door that the aforementioned products wouldn’t fit onto.

It has just enough room that I can slide it to the left or right easily but the door still closes no problem. I have designer purses all over the place that I can now get up, safe. The rack sits high enough that I can reach it and when placing one purse inside of its silk protective cover, it doesn’t sit too low. It rests just about the doorknob and just inside enough that it’s still out of the way (see pic).

I’d actually like to pick up a few more of these to stick on some of the other doors/closets in the home now that I know this one slides on easily and is a perfect height for me. It is sturdy – currently I’ve got a few heavy designer bags, an umbrella and I’ve added a couple hoodies to the rack (post-pic) and no sagging or anything – just simple support.

This is a simple enough object, and inexpensive yet it brings me happiness and a bit of organization – pretty exciting stuff.

